News & Updates

A goodbye message to this year’s Students’ Union Team

by Adam Crowther | Jun 01, 2021



Today marks the end of our 2020/21 Students’ Union Team. We would like to thank this incredible team or all of their hard work, spirit and dedication to their roles over the last 12 months. Although this has been a particularly challenging time for us all, and in particular for college students, this year's team wasted no time in adapting to our new College environment. Our SU have been instrumental in supporting our College to provide a high quality learning environment as well as supporting our students to have a safe social environment throughout the pandemic. 

This year's team has led the way nationally, despite  having very little experience of online events and zoom productions. Representing the students of DBS and ensuring there was an unforgettable college experience was at the core of this years team. Their positive attitudes, determination to succeed and their collective good humor were the recipe for their success. Our students and staff will be forever grateful for your support this year. 

A special thanks to our outgoing SU President, Laura Stafford and our three VP’s Joanne O’Donnell, Olivia Burns, and Diana Young for their continued leadership of the group throughout the academic year. Our Officers and Support Team were also instrumental in representing our students and were the enforcers of our college experience at DBS. Thank you all once again for your work this year. 



The Dublin Business School Students’ Union 2020/21:

SU President - Laura Stafford

VP Welfare - Joanne O’Donnell

VP Student Life - Olivia Burns

VP Education - Diana Young


Lead by Joanne O'Donnell

Welfare Officer - Sarah Kelly

International Officer - Kesya Rodrigues da Silva

Welfare Support Team - Holly Hagan 

Welfare Support Team - Fabricio Abouchedid da Silva


Lead by Diana Young

Education Officer - Lanitha-Edi Bekwayo

Peer Mentor Officer - Michaela Ipek

Education Support Team - Denver Nota


Lead by Olivia Burns

Ents Officer - Conor Rubalcava

Ents Officer - Skander Mnari

Ents Officer - Evan Hales

Societies Officer - Iona Quinn

Sports Officer - Niamh Hickey


Marketing & Communications Team Lead Cameron Macleod-Nairn

Marketing Support Team - Elizabeth Delaney-Ellwood

Marketing Support Team - Olga Merrigan 

Marketing Support Team & Ents - Vinícius Schubert

Marketing Support Team - Emily Padiha


Resident DJ - Kenny Omotola (DJ LOK)