--> Clubs and Societies

 

Welcome to the Clubs & Societies Corner where you can find out all you need to know about our Sports Clubs and Societies throughout DBS. Here we will post regular updates on what’s happening outside of the classroom and you can get involved in our Student Life Programme.

Register your interest for our 2021/22 Clubs & Societies by clicking here

 

RESTART Initiatives for 2021/22:

We are excited to welcome you all back to DBS this term. With this phased return to our campus, we want to officially launch our 'RESTART initiative' for Clubs & Societies this year. After the disruptions due to COVID-19, we are now looking to recruit and train up new students to take on leadership roles in one of our Sports Clubs or Societies this year. Click here to read more about our RESTART Initiatives for 2021/22.

Please see the list of clubs & societies that are looking for leadership roles for the year ahead.

 

Societies list:


Course Related Societies

Society Name

Society Email

MBA Society

mbasociety@mydbs.ie

Data Analytics Society

datasoc@mydbs.ie

Investment & Crypto Society

investmentsoc@mydbs.ie

Business Society

businesssoc@mydbs.ie

Psychological Society

psychsoc@mydbs.ie

Law & Debating Society

lawsoc@mydbs.ie

Some leaders needed

Sustainability Society

sustainabilitysoc@mydbs.ie

Consulting Society

consultingsoc@mydbs.ie

Marketing Society

marketing.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Business Analytics Society

business.analytics.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Public Speaking Society

publicspeaking.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

FinTech Society

fintech.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Tech Society

tech.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Events Management Society

eventmgt.soc@mydbs.ie

Creative Societies

Music Society

musicsoc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Photography Society

photosoc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Film Society

filmsoc@mydbs.ie

Drama Society

dramasoc@mydbs.ie

Podcast Society

podcastsoc@mydbs.ie

Arts and Crafts Society

crafts.soc@mydbs.ie

DJ Society

djsoc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Fashion Society

fashionsoc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Culture & Language Exchange Society

culturesoc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Radio DBS

radiosoc@mydbs.ie


Activity Related Societies

Surf Society

surfsoc@mydbs.ie

Student Meet-Ups Society

meetup.soc@mydbs.ie

Chess Society

chess.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Yoga Society

yoga.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Meditation Society

meditation.soc@mydbs.ie

Not running this year

Snow and Ski Society

snowsoc@mydbs.ie

Not running this year

Dance Society

dance.soc@mydbs.ie


International Societies

Leaders needed

International Students Society

international.student.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

DESI Society

desi.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Malaysian Society

malaysian.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Chinese Society

chinese.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

African Society

african.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Brazilian Society

brazilian.soc@mydbs.ie


Volunteering Societies

Leaders needed

Volunteer Society

volunteer.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

RAG (Raise And Give) Society

rag.soc@mydbs.ie

Social Societies

Leaders needed

Book Readers Society

book.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

E-Gamers Society

gamers.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Disney Society

disney.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

FIFA Society

fifa.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Football Supporters Society

football.supporters.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Netflix Society

netflix.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Harry Potter Society

harrypotter.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Food & Drink Appreciation Society

food.drink@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Vegan Society

vegan.soc@mydbs.ie


Inclusion & Diversity Societies

Rainbow Society (LGBTQIA+)

lgbtqia.soc@mydbs.ie

Christianity Society

christianitysoc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Feminist Society

feminist.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Inter-faith Society

interfaith.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Islamic Society

islamic.soc@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Hindu Society

hindu.soc@mydbs.ie



Sports Club List:


Field Sports

Sports Club Name

Email

Football (Men's Team)

football@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Football (Women's)

football.ladies@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

5-a-side Club

5aside@mydbs.ie

Rugby (Men's )

rugby@mydbs.ie

Rugby (Women's)

rugby.ladies@mydbs.ie

Rugby (Women's Social)

monkstownwomensrugby@gmail.com

Leaders needed

Ultimate Frisbee Club (mixed)

ultimate@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Cricket (men's)

cricket@mydbs.ie


Indoor Sports

Basketball (Men’s)

basketball@mydbs.ie

Basketball (Women's)

basketball.ladies@mydbs.ie

Badminton (Mixed)

badminton@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Volleyball (Ladies)

volleyball.ladies@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Volleyball (Men's)

volleyball@mydbs.ie


Recreational Sports

Leaders needed

Pool & Snooker Club

poolclub@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Table Tennis Club

tabletennis@mydbs.ie

Keep Fit Club

keepfit@mydbs.ie

Tennis Club

tennis@mydbs.ie


Water Sports

Swimming Club

swimclub@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Kayak & Canoe Club

kayakclub@mydbs.ie


Other Clubs

Golf Club

golf@mydbs.ie


Social Clubs

Leaders needed

Go-Kart Club

gokart@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Rounders Club (mixed)

rounders@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Bowling Club

bowling@mydbs.ie


Adventure Clubs

Leaders needed

Rock Climbing Club

rockclimbing@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Cycling & Mountain Bike Club

cyclingclub@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Orienteering Club

orienteering@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Archery Club

archery@mydbs.ie

Leaders needed

Outdoor Adventure Club

outdooradventure@mydbs.ie

If you have any questions on any of the above Clubs or Societies, please email studentlife@mydbs.ie

_______________________________________