PLEASE REFER TO THE DBS STUDENT NEWS PAGE FOR THE LATEST UPDATES REGARDING THE COLLEGE'S RESPONSE TO THE CURRENT SITUATION, INCLUDING HOW EXAMS ARE IMPACTED.

 

Release of Exam Timetables

Summer 2020

  • No later than Friday, 13th March 2020

Autumn 2020

  • No later than Friday, 10th July 2020

Springboard and ICT programmes 

Professional School programmes

 

Exam Dates

 
Full and Part Time students could potentially sit at any of the scheduled sessions, 9:30, 14:00, or 18:30.

Summer 2020

Friday, 17th April - Friday, 8th May

  • Exams will take place in online from the 17th April -8th May.
  • Exams will take place on Saturday (18th) and Sunday (19th)
  • No exams will be scheduled on the bank holiday (4th May)
  • NEP Students will be allocated their appropriate supports online directly through Moodle, and will have received an email directly to explain what this might be.
  • Exam times are 9.30, 13.30, 16.30 and 18.30. Full and Part Time could potentially sit at any of these times

PG September and January intake 

  • Monday, 27th April - Friday, 8th May

Autumn 2020

Repeat Exams/January intake Semester 2

  • Monday, 27th July - Friday, 7th August

PG January intake Semester 2

  • Monday, 17th August - Friday, 28th August

UG January intake repeat exams

Week commencing 17th August 

  • Exam times are 9.30, 14.00 and 18.30. Full and Part Time could potentially sit at any of these times
  • No exams will be scheduled on the bank holiday (3rd August)

 

 

Release of Results

Programmes expecting results Date of Release of Results 
 Programmes sitting exams between 2nd-10th January  Friday 14th February 2020
 Professional School programmes January 2020 exams Wednesday 26th February 2020  
 Postgraduate Business programmes
(students due to Proceed to Dissertation)
Tuesday 26th May 2020 
 Arts programmes
Undergraduate Business programmes
Springboard/ ICT programmes
Non-Proceed to Dissertation Postgraduate Business cohorts
Friday 26th June 2020 

 Arts programmes*
Undergraduate Business programmes*
*July/ August 2020 exams (incl. repeats)

Friday 11th September 2020 
 Postgraduate Business programmes (July/ August 2020 exams) Thursday 24th September 2020