--> Key Dates

PLEASE REFER TO THE DBS STUDENT NEWS PAGE FOR THE LATEST UPDATES REGARDING THE COLLEGE'S RESPONSE TO THE CURRENT SITUATION, INCLUDING HOW EXAMS ARE IMPACTED.

 

Release of Exam Timetables

Springboard and ICT programmes 

Professional School programmes

 

January Exam Session 2023

  • No later than Friday, 18th November 2022

April/May Exam Session 2023

  • No later than Friday, 24th March 2023

July/August Exam Session 2023

  • No later than Friday, 14th July 2023

Exam Dates

January Exam Session 2023

Undergraduate and Postgraduate programmes (Full Time and Part Time)
Exam period: Tuesday 3rd January - Friday 13th January 2023

  • Exams will take place online 
  • NEP Students will be allocated their appropriate supports online directly through Moodle, and will have received an email directly to explain what this might be.
  • Exam times are 9.30, 14.00, and 18.30. Full and Part Time could potentially sit at any of these times

April/May Exam Session 2023

Undergraduate programmes
Exam period: Monday 24th April - Friday 12th May 2023

Postgraduate Business programmes (September-intake)
Exam period: Tuesday 2nd May - Thursday 18th May 2023

Postgraduate Business programmes (January-intake)
Exam period: Tuesday 2nd May - Friday 12th May 2023

  • Exams will take place online 
  • NEP Students will be allocated their appropriate supports online directly through Moodle, and will have received an email directly to explain what this might be.
  • Exam times are 9.30, 13:30, 16:30, and 18.30. Full and Part Time could potentially sit at any of these times

 

July/August Exam Session 2023

Undergraduate programmes (September-intake Repeats/Deferred sittings)
Exam period: Monday 24th July - Friday 4th August 2023

Undergraduate programmes (January-intake first sittings)
Exam period: Thursday 27th July - Friday 4th August 2023

Undergraduate programmes (January-intake Repeats/Deferred sittings)
Exam period: Monday 16th August - Friday 18th August 2023

Postgraduate Business programmes (September-intake - Repeat/Deferred sittings)
Exam period: Tuesday 1st August - Friday 11th August 2023

Postgraduate Business programmes (January-intake)
Exam period: Monday 21st August - Friday 1st September 2023

Postgraduate Business programmes (April-intake)
Exam period: Monday 31st July - Friday 11th August 2023

 

 

Release of Results

*All dates are indicative, and subject to change where required. Learners will be notified if there is a change to expected dates.

Programmes expecting results Date of Release of Results 
 January 2023 exams Wednesday 15th February 2023 
 Postgraduate Business September-2022 intake Proceed to Dissertation cohort Tuesday 30th May 2023 
 All programmes with exams hosted in the April/May Exam period (with exception of above) Friday 30th June 2023 
 All programmes with exams hosted in the July/August Exam period (except PG Jan-2023 intake) Friday 8th September 2023 
 Postgraduate Business January-2023 intake Semester 2 Exam period/Postgraduate Business June-August 2023 Dissertation Tuesday 26th September 2023