ACCA

DBS over the last 40 years has established an enviable reputation for the quality of its ACCA professional accountancy courses and overall student success. The highest award has been bestowed upon us by ACCA – Approved Learning Partner– which is an independent quality assurance that DBS meets the standards set down by ACCA for the delivery of outcome focused courses, preparing our students for all levels of the professional examinations.
 
All our students are important to us and we strive to ensure that as many as possible achieve that “magic 50%” pass rate in their ACCA exams.
 
Our objective is to provide the ACCA course to the highest professional standard and to ensure that the course conforms to ACCA requirements. 
 
Please see contact details for your queries:

Séamus Coogan Programme Manager seamus.coogan@dbs.ie 01 4170616
Admissions admissions@dbs.ie 01 4177500


ACCA Information
Please note that for all enquiries regarding your registration with ACCA, examinations and exemptions, you should contact the ACCA directly. You can visit their website at www.accaglobal.com or contact the Dublin office on 01 4475678 to speak to a student advisor.

Student Support
 
Timetables: Whilst all effort is made to confirm timetables as much as possible, they are always subject to change due to circumstance. For up-to-date timetables, please click here
 
Course Materials: DBS will provide the ACCA study manuals to students. We require 50% fees to be paid before the course commences to receive the manuals. Students who are being sponsored by their employer must bring in a signed letter on headed paper stating their sponsorship in order to get their books.
 
MyKaplan: This interactive blended learning tool can assist our students in their ACCA studies. As it is available through the internet, learning is portable and flexible and allows students to work through the material at their own pace. Please note that MyKaplan is not offered on Irish variant papers -  F4, F6 and P6. 
 
Lecturers: For any academic issues, please discuss with the relevant lecturer either before the lecture or during break-time. Any difficulty in any aspect of a course should always be raised immediately so that the issue can be addressed at the earliest possible time. If you need to contact an ACCA lecturer, you can do so by email :

Lecturer Paper Email Address
James Browne F5, P2 james.browne@dbs.ie
Derek Reynolds F1, F2, F6 derek.reynolds@dbs.ie
James O'Connor F8, P1, P7 james.oconnor@dbs.ie
Sharon Sheehan F4 sharon.sheehan@dbs.ie
Patrick Lynch F3 patrick.lynch@dbs.ie
Ivan Toner F7 ivan.toner@dbs.ie  
Marcus McInerney F9, P4 marcus.mcinerney@dbs.ie
Noel Ryan P5 noel.ryan@dbs.ie
Dermot Madden P6 dermot.madden@dbs.ie
Gary Bernie P3 gary.bernie@dbs.ie

Computer Based Exams: Dublin Business School is an approved CBE centre for ACCA exams and is available for papers F1, F2, F3 and F4. For a full list of dates and apply online, please click here
 
Question Based Revision Day: This is a special day centred on practicing doing exam type questions under exam conditions. On the day, there will be a group of correctors to correct the scripts immediately, and they are returned straight away. Students will receive valuable feedback on how well they are doing before the exam and highlight any areas that they need to concentrate on before the exam. This is only available to those students who have signed up for the Tuition Programmes.
 
Student Progression: As a “Platinum Approved” tuition provider, the college is required to set homework for each paper. The aim of this is to benefit students through practice and provides valuable feedback. We would encourage all students to take up this facility. At the end of the tuition, we will also have Mock exams for each paper. Again we would recommend students take advantage of this to practice doing timed questions, and receive feedback on their progression close to the exam.